Webinar 1 HR

What's the CMMC all About?

Featured Image

What’s the CMMC All About?

The United States Department of Defense (DoD) issued the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification in January 2020, in order to ensure that DoD vendors have appropriate cybersecurity measures in place and at specific maturity levels. In this webinar, we’ll identify the security-related frameworks included in the CMMC, outline some of the core cybersecurity requirements vendors must meet, and highlight some of the CMMC’s key aspects, such as third-party certification and the different levels of certification cybersecurity programs can be scored against. Even if you do not engage directly with the DoD, this framework may apply to your business via your third-party contracts and relationships.

Key takeaways:

  • What is it and who is it applicable to?
  • How is it different from other cybersecurity frameworks (NIST, FedRAMP)?
  • What are different the levels?
  • What steps can I take to prepare for an audit?


Interested in learning more? OneTrust GRC can help organizations document, measure, and refine cybersecurity practices to archive CMMC certification and enhance compliance. Leverage our solution to: Measure Security Initiatives and Grow Your Business, Implement Your Policy in-line with the CMMC Practices and Processes, and Strengthen Response Plans and Continuous Improvement Initiatives.

Request a demo with one of our experts to learn more!

Register to Watch

Why do we ask for this information? The resources we provide on our website contain OneTrust intellectual property related to our products and research. In an effort to protect this IP, we ask for your basic contact details to help us validate your identity before we open access to these resources.

You can learn more about how we handle your personal data and your rights by reviewing our privacy notice.

Onetrust All Rights Reserved